Three Months later

February 17, 2010 at 3:49 pm 5 comments


Three months later, and I am happy to report back.


I am not dead yet. Just very very tired.


But, in my moments of solemn thought and introversion (which happens more than what is healthy) I realise how much I miss blogging. Seriously.



I think of the silliest things to report on, and fail.



But you know? This time I am not going to try and win. I am just going to post when I can. and what I can.


Because I am a happier, more balanced person when I can put my saddies, funnies and Oh-crapsies on the internet for the whole world to see. *even you Jimmy*.


So I am back. For now.



And I love you.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , .

So Now I am so Broke I can’t even pay attention. Ok now that that is out of the way.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  February 18, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Welcome back. Glad to have you back on board.

    Of course, if you’d come back sooner, you would have totally been one of my February stars, but alas, we’ll need a different project for you.

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  February 19, 2010 at 11:11 am

      Oh thanks Sco. That’s ok, I’ll rock the next award you bestow heavy and hard. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. hillbillyduhn  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    It’s about time!! I’ve missed you! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  February 19, 2010 at 11:12 am

      It’s so great to have you back around these parts! When I got creepy and blog-staulky I stopped by and noticed how well and strong your blog is going! I am so proud!

      Reply
  • 5. Mimi Miller  |  April 23, 2010 at 5:40 am

    I have missed your comments to, but I understand being under the gun to produce something every day. I was doing a card a day and blogging the results and it became much more of a “have to” than a “want to” to make cards. I think I mde it to 68 days or something like that. Now I have been doing a few on Sunday’s after church and enjoying it much more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



