Funny Crap Hubs Says Version 3.1

October 3, 2009 at 4:23 am 2 comments


*** I interuppt regular programming to once again apologise for bing such a baaad blogger. I have some time allotted to catch up both this blog and on your blogs. Promise. Remember forgiveness sets the heart free.***

Hubs and I are sitting on the couch watching Fall Out Boy LIVE.

I’ve always loved this band purely for the joy in their rock and the lack of seriousness in their lyrics. Hubs is not convinced.



Me: *mid defense about why FOB can’t actually suck as much as he thinks they do* I like the band- except that Pete Wentz bass guy. He’s annoying. And Stoned. Stoned people just aren’t as awesome as sober people.

Hubs: Yeah, I think the guitarists and the drummer can form their old band. They can call it “One Boy Falls Out”



One Boy Falls Oout. What do you think Mr. Drummer and Mr. Guitarists?

Catchy, No?

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Keeping you up to date on the DL When it comes down to it…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  October 3, 2009 at 6:10 am

    Oh man and I thought you were cool, but here you were all the while liking Fall Out Boy. Well, I guess I can forgive you.

    They should just call the new band “Fuck Off Pete Wentz”

    It has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  October 3, 2009 at 10:38 am

      We all have our dirty little secrets. Don’t judge me.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



