While I was away

September 15, 2009 at 7:11 pm 3 comments


Things I did while I wasn’t coming up with interesting things to entertain you:

1. Worked.

2. Did some laundry

3.
… Hey wait. Wasn’t I cool at some stage? I am sure I was.

A few weekends back (hey how long was I gone!) I had my bestie Pookie over. She house crashed for the weekend and we stayed up drinking tea (aka wine) and discussed politics (aka boys). It was so nice to be one of the girls.

In fact, as we went shopping (I KNOW!) we came across scrapbooking goodies for R5. R5 is like less than one US dollar. Booyah, Momma went crazy. And by momma I totally meant the me that is anti being a momma.

I am a girl. I like men. I thing I am pretty good at being a girl…

But then… after we gloated about how much money we saved….

she asked me to join her in the loo.

What.

The.

George Carmicheal

Is.

That.

About?!?!

I followed her. Stood by the sink, pretending not to hear her tinkle and looked at my fat smarmy face.

Why would a woman want to have a friend in the potty with her? To share lipgloss? (ew). Style tips? (no thank you) Or to request a tampon should things have strayed for the worse?

To hell if I know.

On the epic list of things that I don’t get?

Numbero Uno: The potty buddy- because peeing alone is too dangerous. Or something.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , .

Sharing is Caring. Especially when food is involved. Culturally Confused

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  September 16, 2009 at 8:01 am

    I think the pee buddy is another social custom that I have no hope or intention of ever understanding. There are some things that are better done solo. In fact.. most things are better when done solo.

    Other than the awkward pee moment, sounds like you and your friend had some good times =)

    Reply
  • 2. sleepyjane  |  September 16, 2009 at 9:00 am

    I feel uncomfortable when a friend joins me in the loo. It never seems to bother her though so maybe some people are weird like that.

    Then again I don’t mind when J’s in the bathroom when I pee. I don’t know if that’s weirder or normal? Or just WAYY too comfortable around each other.

    In other news…YAY for R5 scrapbooking stuffs!

    Reply
  • 3. hillbillyduhn  |  September 17, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    I’ve always been curious of the bathroom buddy myself, though I can’t say that I’ve escaped it. If a friend of mine are having a conversation, and we don’t want to stop talking long enough to use the potty, then we just follow the other, continue talking while tinkling… But, I do the same with my hubs and he me.

    *shrug*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



