Sharing is Caring. Especially when food is involved.

September 6, 2009 at 11:26 am 3 comments


This weekend my Bestie homecrashed for the weekend. We had a fabo time watching movies and chatting through the night. *adoration*

This is my favourite quick “oh no I don’t have groceries for dessert” treat. It’s high in fat and sugar and oh so delicious.

My mom perfected a recipe from my childhood bestie’s mom and I swear to you. It doesn’t flop!

2 cups sugar
1 ½ cups flour
4 eggs
1 cup butter
2/3 cup cocoa powder
2 tsp. vanilla
1 tsp. salt
1 cup nuts or chopped chocolate (optional)

Mix all ingredients until just combined. Pour into a slightly greased 9×13” pan. Bake at 180ْ C for about 30 minutes. Allow to slightly cool before cutting into squares.

Give it a try!

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , .

The one where I try and be encouraging While I was away

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sleepyjane  |  September 7, 2009 at 6:44 am

    Oh yummy!! I starred this post in my Google Reader, will have to give it a shot someday…soon!!

    Reply
  • 2. ScoMan  |  September 7, 2009 at 8:54 am

    I still have a lot of things to try cooking. In theory I am expanding my menu, in practice I am reading a lot of recipes and thinking “Yeah, someday I’ll give it a shot”

    Reply
  • 3. hillbillyduhn  |  September 10, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    My kids would LOVE that.
    And I won’t lie, I think I would gobble that up pretty quick too! And it’s sssoooooo easy! Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



