The one where I try and be encouraging

August 31, 2009 at 2:42 pm 5 comments


20012952-8af0caa1f895252bc665ce3c60226834.4a6eed15-full

When you’ve exhausted all possibilities, remember this—you haven’t.

*Robert H. Schuller*

Let’s chat friends. What things have you pretty much given up on… that maybe might just spring back into being if you just tried.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , .

It’s funnier to be mean. Sharing is Caring. Especially when food is involved.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hillbillyduhn  |  August 31, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Being socialable. Really. I know that sounds silly, but once you’ve been out of the midst of people for so long, trying to get back into knowing how to talk and act around others is frustrated and weird. I gave up trying, but nowadays, I’ve been feeling the urge to go out and about, but am a little afraid.

    So, my plan is that I’m soon going to be volonteering for a local food shelf, just to get out there and do something that involves being around people.

    Reply
  • 2. ScoMan  |  September 1, 2009 at 8:19 am

    Awhile ago I gave up on a lot of things.. and then I just adapted my thinking and decided that those things were not important anyway.

    If you constantly change your targets it doesn’t matter so much when you miss a goal or two.

    Reply
  • 3. sleepyjane  |  September 1, 2009 at 8:47 am

    True friendships. I’ve never found anyone that was willing to go that extra mile for me, no matter how hard I tried. I just…gave up. And now when I happen to see my friends I enjoy it but know that I can’t call them in case of a crisis.

    You just end up giving away so much of yourself and get nothing back. I was just tired of it.

    Now J is the only person I can depend on. And my family. And that’s enough.

    Reply
  • 4. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  September 1, 2009 at 9:19 am

    my list is endless bt somedays i know i haven’t totally given up because i think there has to be more for me than this!i look at this year as the worst year of my life so it must getter after this right?!

    am trying to fight back. some things i may never get back but hopefully the things i gain will be so much more!

    Reply
  • 5. sid  |  September 2, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Cooking. I tried it a few times but yeah … never really got any good at it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



