Because I can’t think of other things to talk about…

August 15, 2009 at 6:47 am 6 comments


Happy Saturday! This week was a stressful and yucky one for me.

But, my flu is on it’s way out (I ate breakfast for the first time this week!)

I lost 3 kgs this week.

Pookie and I are going to have an awesome weekend in just 2 weeks time.

It’s sad because I haven’t seen her since the wedding. Lame.

I’m going off to get a haircut today.

Even if Hubs doesn’t realise it yet.

I think this weekend is going to make up for my less than desireable week.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Self Deprecation is more fun in step format Giveaway awesomeness

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  August 15, 2009 at 8:16 am

    Have a fabo (oh yeah, i said fabo) weekend and another great weekend in just two weeks time.

    Flu does have its benefits.

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  August 16, 2009 at 3:34 pm

      I think it’s very err developed of you to say Fabo. You are making progress.

      Reply
  • 3. miss rambles  |  August 16, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    is it sad am jealous at your weight loss…i never loose weight when ill!!

    oh ya hve a nice weekend:)

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  August 16, 2009 at 3:35 pm

      the worst part about it though, is that in a few days once I eat again… it’s all going to return with friends. Nature of the beast. 🙂

      You have a splendid weekend yourself, darlin!

      Reply
  • 5. hillbillyduhn  |  August 16, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Glad to hear you lost weight, but the flu is cheating to loose it! And what a miserable feeling. So sorry you felt nasty!!!

    Hair cut. I’m sure it will look fabulous!

    Reply
  • 6. sleepyjane  |  August 17, 2009 at 8:18 am

    YAY for losing a few kg’s. No woman would say no thanks to that huh? 😉 Hope your weekend was good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



