Listy-bisty-bobisty-banana fana- fo-fisty

July 28, 2009 at 7:51 pm 12 comments


Lists are easy to read. and this makes them fun.

My Extraordinary List of Awesome things:

1. Johnny Depp in the Libertine.



I watched this movie for the fifth thousandth time. Each time I am moved by it.

What is truly enjoying life? At what expense? This movie is rad. (in a oh my word I can never ever show this to anyone- kind of way)

2. Finding The World According to Garp.



I thought it was stolen. But alas, it has been redeemed from the confines of under-my-bed-opolis.

3. Sleep.

’nuff said.

4. Hubs.

He’s really awesome. Even when I lose my temper and yell at him. *blush*

List of Not Awesome Things

1. Spilling bleach on all my black winter clothes.

Stuff you bleach! grr…

2. My University is being retarded.

Stuff you University!

3. Clients.

Anyone who works with the direct public can say this all together:

“stuff you clients!”

4. The Striking Magical fairy that cleans my flat.

Stuff you mag…i…ca.. oh wait. That’s me. I can’t possibly stuff myself. Unless it’s with *copious* amounts of food. And when I do that I get all chubby around my face and that is just so NOT sexy. So no stuffing of ones self here.

(I probably don’t want to know the google results on that one)


Things I am waiting for:


1. Summer time

2. Summer time

3. Partying in the Summer time

4. Warmth and not coldness. (Just FYI: it was -4 this morning when I went to work *shocker*)

This concludes the post where by I sing a gay little song and write random stuff in a list format for you to read and judge me on.

The End.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Scrap…book…ing. Grace like Rain

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sleepyjane  |  July 29, 2009 at 8:46 am

    I CRINGED when I read how you spilt bleach on your black clothes. That is my worst nightmare as most of my clothes are black.

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 30, 2009 at 3:17 pm

      It was awful. Plus side: I get to go shopping for some new clothes?

      Reply
  • 3. ScoMan  |  July 29, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Hooray for finding Garp! It’s a great book, though I did have to put it down and times, and remembering those bits does make me regret recommending it to my grandmother a little bit.

    I’m happy today because I don’t see clients on Wednesdays. Hooray! No clients today.

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:39 pm

      Hooray!!

      Reply
  • 5. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  July 29, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    i love how people in SA complain so much about the cold. my friends there are all dying for summer to come back!

    sleep is soooooooooooooooooo important i LOVE IT!

    and bleach is the Devil juice!

    Reply
    • 6. touchingjoy  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:40 pm

      I agree. With everything you just said. and I mean EVERYTHING!

      Reply
  • 7. Brave Heart  |  July 31, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Dropped in for a visit and enjoyed what you have to offer. Will visit some more in the future.

    Reply
    • 8. touchingjoy  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:40 pm

      Um, thanks! Looking forward to seeing ya around here again!

      Reply
  • 9. LiLu  |  July 31, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    I love your “waiting for” list. 🙂

    Excuse me, off to dream about Johnny now…

    Reply
    • 10. touchingjoy  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:41 pm

      Literary genuis, I’ll tell ya!

      Reply
  • 11. hillbillyduhn  |  July 31, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Mmmmmm. Johnnyyyyy……

    And I’ve never read Garp.

    Mmmmmm, slllleeeeep.

    I want the cold to come back, I’m getting tired of the hot.

    Reply
    • 12. touchingjoy  |  July 31, 2009 at 8:41 pm

      I’m offering a trade. Our crappy winter for your glorious sunshine? Terms: We start trading mid August?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



