Home.

July 22, 2009 at 6:16 pm 5 comments


time is a cruel thing.

the days that i wish would go faster, crawl behind me.

the days i wish to slow down, zoom ahead.

evenually im left with only a handful of memories of people ill forget.

“I wish I were with you, I couldn’t stay…Every direction leads me away.
Pray for tomorrow, but for today…All I want is to be home.

Stand in the mirror, you look the same. Just looking for shelter, from the cold and the pain.
Someone to cover, safe from the rain. All I want is to be home

Echoes and silence, patience and grace. All of these moments I’ll never replace
The Fear of my heart is th absence of faith. All I want is to be home

People I’ve loved, I have no regrets. Some I remember, some I forget.
Some of them living, some of them dead. All I want is to be home.” -Home Foo Fighters

it s time for me to go home.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

My Week. White Ninja style: Episode II Word Vomit (without a point…)

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hillbillyduhn  |  July 22, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I like that.

    Reply
  • 2. sleepyjane  |  July 23, 2009 at 7:57 am

    Great lyrics.

    Reply
  • 3. ScoMan  |  July 23, 2009 at 8:14 am

    Awesome lyrics, and a fantastic post.

    I know the feeling though. Time is a strange thing. I mean.. it’s almost already August and Christmas feels like 3 months ago.. but last weekend feels like 2 weeks ago.

    It’s all very odd.

    Reply
  • 4. ScoMan  |  July 23, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Awesome lyrics, and a fantastic post.

    I know the feeling though. Time is a strange thing. I mean.. it’s almost already August and Christmas feels like 3 months ago.. but last weekend feels like 2 weeks ago.

    It’s all very odd.
    Sorry… forgot to say great post – can’t wait to read your next one!

    Reply
  • 5. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  July 23, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    wow.

    no other words can articulate.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



