Making Today Count

July 16, 2009 at 12:11 pm 6 comments


I learned today that some family from Dubai will be in town for a few days! She has the most stunning little boys that pull at the uterus strings. But kids and I aren’t friends, especially the ones that don’t go away.

Hence, I am looking forward to spending some time with them tonight.


And then leaving them with their mom and going home to my quiet flat… *evil giggle*

I’m going to make today count in these boys’ lives.

What are you doing today to make today count?

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Jump in my Magical Bucket Random Crap and other things.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hillbillyduhn  |  July 16, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    *shrug*, do housework? That makes today count….lol

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 16, 2009 at 2:32 pm

      Sure does! So does the time you’ll spend being a mom. that counts not just for today, but for the rest of your boys’ lives. Being a mom is amazing. You have a great opportunity to create beauty Hillbilly! Never ever doubt that! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 3. andhari  |  July 16, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    I barely can stand any kids too. They’re either be so cute or be so quiet before I start getting annoyed :p

    Reply
  • 4. sleepyjane  |  July 17, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Due to the thing that plagues woman all over the world once a month I am going to try and not be snarky to J, and we’re getting a couple of videos and staying in tonight. πŸ™‚

    Have fun!!

    Reply
  • 5. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  July 17, 2009 at 8:39 am

    hehehehe, am all for children being returned to their parents. i am not a mother but i would like to make a difference in some childs life one day!

    Reply
  • 6. ScoMan  |  July 18, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Good on you for making today count for them.

    I have a rotten cold so I’m doing nothing to make today count. I’m sitting around in my PJs and watching DVDs and playing video games.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



