Ride on you sexy thing

July 14, 2009 at 6:20 am 10 comments


It’s official. My car is riding.

My car is probably the biggest and most expensive rash decision of my life. While the circumstances of buying said car is not something I’d like to get into (it makes me look more stupid than I would like to admit) at least Hubs now has a nice manly project to sink his metaphorical teeth into.

And hell, he got it running. *yay Hubs*

Problem is, the glue holding the interior on the ceiling has melted in the sun and now the interior flaps like the Great Temple Curtian just behind the driver’s seat.

Fact: I am not Jesus, and could not tear the Great Temple curtain holding the view out the rear window hostage.

Other Fact: I happen to have very long arms and a very small car.

The drive from my parents place to my flat looked a little like this:

My amazing artwork

Looks pretty comfortable right?

Wrong.

We went trapezing down the road like this: with Hubs laughing, my face strained and my arms aching.

But you know. It’s what we do.

That’s how we ride.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , .

Let me see you, funky animal. Jump in my Magical Bucket

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mike  |  July 14, 2009 at 6:33 am

    pretty nice post

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:49 am

      Thanks Mike! And Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. sleepyjane  |  July 14, 2009 at 7:27 am

    This? Was hilarious.

    Good luck with your flap.

    (I couldn’t resist)

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:51 am

      I told that flap who’s boss, I’ll tell you that much!

      Reply
  • 5. ScoMan  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Hahaha that’s hilarious.

    And thank you for the illustrations. This is one of the times where I did need you to draw me a diagram (anything to make life easier for your #1 fan right?)

    Reply
    • 6. touchingjoy  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:51 am

      Thanks for appreciating my diagram. It took me all morning to get it JUST right for you! 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  July 14, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    hahahahahhahahahahhahahahahha

    i really should be more sympathetic but th diagram made your post so much easier to envision so hahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahaahahhahhahahahaha

    Reply
    • 8. touchingjoy  |  July 14, 2009 at 3:13 pm

      Why does it feel as though you are mocking. Oh right. Because you are.

      Reply
  • 9. andhari  |  July 15, 2009 at 5:05 am

    I’m sorry i laughed, the picture is hilarious. Hope you get to fix it soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. hillbillyduhn  |  July 15, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    How did I miss this one??

    LMAO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



