I’m super nostalgic today about how great my wedding was.

July 9, 2009 at 9:50 am 3 comments


When Hubs and I got married, I really struggled to find a song to dance to.


Hubs and I are rock addicts. To such an extent that we arranged out enire music song list for my brother who was our DJ because every DJ we found refused to play Def Leppard. They’re the epitome of true rock-stardom.

Def Leppard

Def Leppard



If you can’t remember, we had “Pour Some Sugar on Me” for our cake cutting song. *Strangest thing: no one called my wedding ‘lovely’ and ‘feminine’. Sad day*

How awesome are we?

How awesome are we?



Anyhoozles.

So Hubs and I are anal retentive about our music. Here we are to display our awesome tastes to our community…

We pondered greatly about ‘our song’. Sure, there is a plethora of sappy sweet songs, including but not excluding those by Shania Twain, Nat King Cole and you know people like Britney Spears.


But we are rockers.

Then I heard it. The perfect song to start our married life on.


God Bless you Live. You rock my heart out.

Our First Dance

Our First Dance



*This is a snapshot taken from Meeka- hence the snapshot-esque feel.*

Halfway through the song, I stopped dancing with my groom and asked my dad to dance with me. After a chorus with my dad, my mom took my place and I went back to Hubs. It was so sweet and meaningful to us, and absolutely delightful.

What fun it is to remember!

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , .

Creations With Love

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  July 9, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I think my perfect wedding song would be Jambi by Tool. How romantic..

    “Here from a kings mountain view
    Here from the wild dream come true
    Feast like a sultan, I do
    On treasures and flesh never few

    But I would wish it all, away
    If I thought I’d lose you just one day”

    “Prayed like a martyr dusk to dawn
    Begged like a hooker all night long
    Tempted the devil with my song
    And got what I wanted all along”

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 9, 2009 at 1:03 pm

      I like it. It could work. 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Hillbilly Duhn  |  July 9, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    We didn’t have a wedding song sadly. Since, our marriage was both of our second run, we ran to the courthouse and tied one on. Not romantic, I know.

    But, we do have a song. It’s by D.A.D. Can’t remember what the D A D stands for, and at the moment having a brainfart what the song title is, but I know all the words to it. And that’s what counts. 🙂

    Everytime Hubs sings it to me, he gets misty eyed and choked up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



