Creations

July 8, 2009 at 7:54 am 6 comments


Have you seen my newest favourite cartoon?

If you have a free moment- go check out the collection I’ve posted. If you have recomendations, I would love to hear of some new fabulous cartoon artists!

****

Also, I spoke about how my living bones were aching. Oh how I was yearning to DO something awesome!

I had received some oil pastels for Christmas and when I first used them I produced some pretty ugly picture of something completely unrecognisable. Sad day. So I pulled them out again and tried again. Here’s what I came up with.

*Love Garden*

*Love Garden*



It’s A5 sized and coordinates pretty well with the modern/1940’s combo of my kitchen decor. I placed this in my “Creative Pieces” Folder on the top there. I haven’t figured out how to have a drop down of the pages within the Parent page yet (if you can help I will love you forever.) I said this there and I’ll say it again, I didn’t think up the concept of this design. πŸ™‚ I just added some of my own flavour.

The drawing took me about an hour to get the shading and the shadows right (it actually looks so good in real life. I am proud) and after that I had nothing to do!
So, I got out my laptop and began a new chapter to the novel I’m working on. I’m not too sure if I like it too much, but just creating FELT SO GOOD!

*sigh* I feel more human with a few creations around my home. Whether it is the new cards I stamped up or this drawing or even the wedding album that is nearing completion… it just adds to the beauty of my life. And that in and of itself its worth celebrating!

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Love Letters II I’m super nostalgic today about how great my wedding was.

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  July 8, 2009 at 10:31 am

    I love the picture. Very happy and colourful.

    Brightens the mood nicely.

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 8, 2009 at 1:39 pm

      Thank you very much! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 3. ChinkyMel  |  July 8, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    You did that? It’s really pretty. I used to play with pastels before. They are sooo fun but can be a bit messy.

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  July 8, 2009 at 1:38 pm

      Thanks! I used my hair dryer to help melt the pastels a bit and my fingers to blend. It reduced the mess factor a lot.

      Reply
  • 5. JenBun  |  July 9, 2009 at 7:51 am

    That is indeed worth celebrating! Lovely creative girl. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. sleepyjane  |  July 9, 2009 at 7:54 am

    That really is pretty! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



