It’s really hard to type on a laptop with the screen down.

July 5, 2009 at 7:56 pm 6 comments


I’m just sayin’.

It’s like that everywhere.

I have been contemplating leaving the Internet world for a few days. Maybe because I had the screen down. Go with me here.

I, like many others, like affirmation on the things that I say write and do. And if, God forbid, no one picks up on my literary genius then eff it. I quit.

And it shouldn’t be like that. It’s so much harder to type with the screen down. I need to write less for you and more for me.

Things are crazy around my head. If it’s not changes at work, it’s missed deadlines, weekends spent in the offices or entertaining around my tiny flat.

And when it’s not all those external things, its the internal junk. You know, the extreme longings for people to UNDERSTAND me. *Suddenly once Hubs and I got married, he no longer counts as some one who needs to understand. It’s a given. Poor guy.*

As I said, things are crazy inside my mind. And this weird spillage of my heart and soul to strangers makes me feel better. And what the freak. Why not continue? Not for you. But for me. And my marriage. Because I am sure that if I spend one more night crying my little heart out on Hubs shoulder because I have nothing better to do than eat and eatin makes me fat, he will fire me from wifelyhood and go a little mental himself.

So I continue. Not with great amazing awesomeness, but with my ordinary stories, told in an ordinary way, to some other ordinary people, in hopes that someone out there can relate.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , .

Not all who wonder are wanderers. Being Mr and Mrs Fancypants!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Car  |  July 5, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    Writing’s purpose goes way beyond information, way beyond entertainment…it is a catharsis of the soul. Its a working out of what is internal – placing it out in the open to be analyzed and criticized and sometimes applauded. Write away, regardless of the public response, knowing that the benefit is yours first, and ours as a lovely secondary blessing.

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:45 am

      I cannot agree more. πŸ™‚ thanks for the encouragement!

      Reply
  • 3. sleepyjane  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Hey, I’m always here to read and comment! πŸ™‚ I love hearing about everything you have to say. So don’t go.

    Just a tip tough, if you want more people to comment – comment on more peoples blogs. Chances are they’ll follow and leave you some love. I totally get that you want to interact and want more opinions and thoughts so yeah. (hug)

    Just don’t GOOOOO!

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:44 am

      You are exactly right. I can’t complain if I’m not spreading the love. I didn’t mean for this to be a whiny “no one comments” post. Because I hate those.

      But you are right. I don’t comment as much anymore. I’m off to go spread some love! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 5. ScoMan  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Aw =( I’m sorry I haven’t been around to enjoy your literary genius. I’ve missed your blog, I really have, and I’m glad we’ve been able to communicate on Twitter, but we both know it’s not the same. I don’t get to see your internal junk there.

    For that I need the sort of Xray vision that only the world of blogging can provide.

    So don’t leave the Internet. Stay around, for me. I like the friendship we’ve formed.

    And I know I’m the last person who should be asking you to stay when I so rudely took off, but I’m a big ol hypocrite.

    Reply
  • 6. Hillbilly Duhn  |  July 6, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    I often feel like that sometimes. But I keep trudging on, like you I have to have something to do or I’ll drive my hubs crazy.
    And myself for that matter! πŸ™‚

    And just for measure, I enjoy your writings and your chatter. Besides, I’d like to think that I’ve made a friend, though you live far beyond a cup of tea or a bbq on a Sat night, it’s nice to know I have people that go back to the beginning of my blog days…

    But I’m cheezy, so don’t listen to me. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



