Everyone needs a little flesh sometimes.

June 18, 2009 at 12:45 pm 4 comments


Found:

Flesh in Royco Cooking Sauce. That’s right. It’s freaking flesh.

(that’s what it looks like anyway)

(Obviously)

It came slooshing out of our cooking in sauce and a quick call to the complaint line went a bit like this:

Me: Hi, I want to complain

Operator: What would you like to complain about?

Me: there seems to be flesh in my cook in sauce.

*phone disconnection* (My imagination has cooked up her screaming curse words for lack of better things to say)

Me: HI, I found Flesh in my cook in sauce.

Operator: Excuse me?

Me: Flesh. Cooking Sauce. F-L-E-S-H.(at this point I giggled. I mean there is flesh in my food. FLESH!)

Operator: Oh I see.

She took my details. I got a call the next morning.

New Operator: I received a message about a foreign body.

Me: Yes, you could call it that. A body.

She had me explain what it looked like

ME: like flesh of some-sort *notice the repetition?* about the size of a palm.

N.O: We take foreign bodies very seriously.

I’m sure she did. I’ve been barraged by phone calls for the last two weeks, and no one will believe me. There was a piece of flesh in my dinner. And someone’s gonna pay.

Or perhaps they already have…

Anyone missing a hand?

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , .

Because raising a ruckus is what I do. Webpage Updates

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. being brazen  |  June 20, 2009 at 8:39 am

    ewwww, how horrible

    Reply
  • 2. Mimi Miller  |  June 23, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    OMGOSH! I hope that you kept the evidence!

    Reply
    • 3. touchingjoy  |  June 24, 2009 at 7:21 am

      So Did. I sent it to head quarters and am awaiting analysis. 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. Hillbilly Duhn  |  June 24, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    I don’t know how I missed this one, but GROSS! My stomach totally did a flip flop.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



