Because raising a ruckus is what I do.

June 17, 2009 at 10:15 am 5 comments


This post has a dual purpose.

1. To give some bloggy love to a fellow South African blogger – the lovely Miss Pocohanthas

and

2. Because I’m wondering what you guys think.

Obviously, (by my response to her post) I disagree with her opinion. But, that doesn’t make her wrong by default. And Racism is something that affects more countries than just South Africa. Leave her a comment if you want. Leave me one if you want. Either way express your thoughts on racism. ** Click there for a jump to her post **

PS. No, I haven’t forgotten the awesome stories that I keep promising you. And now the anticipation is so high (i’m sure) that your minds will just blow when I finally get around to typing them up. oh well. Who needs a mind anyway?!

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Taking back my house Everyone needs a little flesh sometimes.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hillbilly Duhn  |  June 17, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    What are my thoughts on racism… I think it sucks. Big Donkey Doo!! Wipe it away, quickly, before it gets on anyone!! Ha ha

    Seriously though, the rate in which people judge, by nationality, color, religion, etc…in my opinion, are choosing to loose out on possibly meeting new people, learning new cultures. I think all people are people, no matter the color or path they choose in life, or where they live. We all have thoughts, opinions, stupid moments, smart ones, love, hate, anger…you get the idea.

    Stop by my place, holding a contest!! Free portrait is the prize!

    Reply
    • 2. touchingjoy  |  June 18, 2009 at 6:39 am

      Word. Lunch break? I’ll be over yonder to see what you got going on! 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. MiSS RAmbLEs  |  June 18, 2009 at 5:42 pm

    i hate all forms of racism its so unnecessary we are all people and skin colour is only skin deep.there is no need to judge someone based on skin but its sadly the way life is and its gonna take a whole lot before that ever changes.

    Reply
    • 4. touchingjoy  |  June 19, 2009 at 8:21 am

      I’ve found that a lot of modern day prejudice is based more on class, social standing and cultural biases than race anymore. What do you think?

      Reply
      • 5. Hillbilly Duhn  |  June 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm

        I think it’s based more on social anymore as well. If you are high class, middle class, low class… But, then again, it’s always been like this, back in the early 1700’s and further back, you were chastised for your class, less on your color.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



