Taking back my house

June 16, 2009 at 8:03 am 1 comment


Today is a public holiday in South Africa. I am not too sure why today is celebrated, nor do I really care. Hubs has to vanish into work today, and I was told to stay here and rest.

By rest I do believe he meant clean the place up.

Mostly because he said, “Babe, maybe you should think about cleaning the place up”
Or whatever.  The difference is so subtle.

In any case.

I’m not sure what annoying Hubs.

I have my card making floor ‘station’ on the dining table.

My wedding album and loose pictures on the floor next to the coffee table.

My study books all over the study.

And the washing piling in the bathroom.

Maybe today, I should be taking back my house. The only clean room in my flat is the kitchen, and that’s because we haven’t cooked anything for the last 10 days or so. Which is pretty ridiculous.

Or you know, maybe I should rest a bit. Afterall we only got in from the maddest party the world ever saw this morning a few hours before sunrise.

And after all that rocking I really need a rest.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy.

100 Truths Because raising a ruckus is what I do.

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



