The last Two Weeks have been pure bliss…

March 2, 2009 at 11:34 am 8 comments


I am not too sure why I couldn’t tear myself away from life to update my blog…

Oh wait. Yes I can. I was busy getting married, going on honeymoon and getting a promotion. Thank you very much. That is why.

I can’t yet decide how best to entertain you with my commentary about the week preceding and the week succeeding my wedding. I am not too sure how to fill you with the love and tears that filled my wedding day. I do not know how to explain the joy I hold in my heart.

I may just wait until I have some photos… Then you can maybe feel the joy… and see the love and taste the yummy cake! 🙂

Hope the last few weeks have been filled with love, joy and peace for you. xxoo

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , .

Stood up for Love Moments that I cannot erase.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Being Brazen  |  March 2, 2009 at 11:54 am

    Cant wait to hear more about your last 2 weeks.

    Ps – Congrats! *hugs*

    Reply
  • 2. Hillbilly Duhn  |  March 2, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    What’s a blog, when you have bliss!!! Glad to hear you have been so happy. Can’t wait to see pics!!

    Congrats to you..:) (hugs)

    Reply
  • 3. Cheryl  |  March 2, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    Reply
  • 4. sleepyjane  |  March 2, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    So exciting! Congrats, I am so happy for you and I can’t wait to read all about it and see pics. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. ScoMan  |  March 2, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Aww I’ve been waiting for the wedding update blog and this is all I get =( Booo!

    Just kidding. Congrats on everything.

    Reply
  • 6. Ron  |  March 3, 2009 at 6:01 am

    CONGRATS!!!
    Now…let’s see if the tax benefits are worth getting married for…let me know, please?

    Have fun and stay safe on your honeymoon. Where are you two love birds going?

    Reply
  • 7. Bon Don  |  March 4, 2009 at 1:00 am

    Aww congratulations! I’m sure you were a beautiful bride 🙂 can’t wait for the pictures!

    Reply
  • 8. Random Hiccups  |  March 4, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    We went to a resort near the Kruger Park. It was absolutely lovely.

    Even got to waltz up to a giraffe near our chalet. I chickened out when we were 20 meteres away. He was massive and I felt so small…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



