My own personal moose. And why I dislike him and would prefer a Canadian moose instead.

January 15, 2009 at 10:25 am 15 comments


Ok, I am over my little deppro moment of self reflection and yadda yadda.

Now I would like to tell you all about my own moose. Just in case you didn’t pick that up in the title.

All this silliness about Canada and Mooses makes me giggle a thousand times over. Sure it’s a fun joke but I actually have a moose as a neighbor.

I kid you not.

Due to privacy resrictions its uncool to post his actual photo here but he looks a lot like this.

Again I kid you not.

He looks like that. Only human. He’s my own personal mooseguy.

He’s big and clunky and as bright as his dirty fingernails.

I wrote him a letter before I rip out my gullet and slap him across the face with it.

(Because that may or may not be overtly disgusting and painful [both for me and for him])

Dear Moose,

Please keep your mating calls quieter. I live across the street and can still hear you hoopin’ and hollerin’ from my own bedroom. I understand the natural instinct to breed with every moosette but really, I would prefer to not hear your sexytime parties from my bedroom.

Thank you,

Girl who knows the track that gets you screamin’ the loudest.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr (moose for Cheers)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Doubts. I am de weeeener

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ScoMan  |  January 15, 2009 at 10:54 am

    You can hear him from across the street? That is one noisy neighbour.

    Reply
  • 2. Hula's Secret Blog  |  January 15, 2009 at 11:51 am

    He looks like a moose!? Bwah-hahahahahaha!!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Ron  |  January 15, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    So let me guess…is this your way of nicely saying that you have a Canadian living across the street from you? BTW, your picture didn’t open…so I’m only mentally visuallyizing what it is 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Random Hiccups  |  January 15, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    No. Worse. He’s Afrikaans. And just happens to look like amoose. Too bad the pic didn’t load up. Is anyone else having this porblem?

    Reply
  • 5. Nicole  |  January 15, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    I wish I could have seen the picture! It didnt come up for me either. So glad I live in a moose free neighborhood 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Hillbilly Duhn  |  January 15, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    No pic for me either! Though, I have a great imagination!

    That’s kind of gross that you can hear him from across the street. Blech….

    Reply
  • 7. Cheryl  |  January 16, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    HAHAHA I’ve lived in Canada for a billion years, and I have NEVER met anyone that looks like a moose. Hilarious! Throw a beaver at him.

    Reply
  • 8. Rachel  |  January 16, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Happy I don’t have any moosey neighbors.

    (lol @ Cheryl! Throw a beaver at him!)

    Reply
  • 9. Random Hiccups  |  January 16, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Bahaha! A Beaver! *shifty eyes*

    Reply
  • 10. Ron  |  January 17, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    …beavers have so many meanings….

    Reply
  • 11. Cheryl  |  January 18, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    @Ron- HAHAHAHAHA only a true Canadian would know.

    Reply
  • 12. Bon Don  |  January 20, 2009 at 12:41 am

    HAHAHA…ewww…dirty bidy neighbor!

    *Bon Don*

    Reply
  • 13. AnneNguyen  |  January 20, 2009 at 3:48 am

    omg wtf?? no way! they are pretty freaking loud! haha

    Reply
  • 14. Molly  |  January 23, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Wow…he must be having quite a good time if you can hear him from across the street! Moosette cracked me up! xoxo

    Reply
  • 15. Saturdays are oh so good to me « Touching Joy  |  July 11, 2009 at 9:36 am

    […] on my balcony and discussing things like politics, bad hairdays and other topics of awesomeness. To my neighbors: Consider this payback.   Leave a […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



