No more Pauses

November 13, 2008 at 5:17 pm 1 comment


Today I just want to keep the post short, sweet and simple. This is one of my favourite ee cummings poems. It betrays my… cultured… side and my ridiculous No regrets- love life side. Let me know what you think!

since feeling is first
ee cummings

since feeling is first
who pays any attention
to the syntax of things
will never wholly kiss you;

wholly to be a fool
while Spring is in the world

my blood approves,
and kisses are a far better fate
than wisdom
lady i swear by all flowers. Don’t cry
–the best gesture of my brain is less than
your eyelids’ flutter which says

we are for eachother: then
laugh, leaning back in my arms
for life’s not a paragraph

And death i think is no parenthesis

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Quick little barf of words Don’t stop reading if you think I am lame.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Hillbilly Duhn  |  November 13, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    >>for life's not a paragraph

    And death i think is no parenthesis<<

    I like this part the best. It's a discription of something huge, yet said so simply.

    Kudos

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



