Preserving Emotions and Chaos

September 11, 2007 at 7:54 pm Leave a comment


Yes, even I, hold corny love songs near and dear to my heart in effort to preserve the emotions and chaos that love can bring. This is the song I hold for my boyfriend. Lame I know, but I like it never the less.

You’re all I Have
SnowPatrol

Strain this chaos turn it into light
I’ve got to see you one last night
Before the lions take their share
Leave us in pieces, scattered everywhere

Just give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear cos you are all that I have
It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear cos you are all that I have

You’re cinematic razor sharp
A welcome arrow through the heart
Under your skin feels like home
Electric shocks on aching bones

Give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear cos you are all that I have
It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear cos you are all that I have

There is a darkness deep in you
A frightening magic I cling to

Give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Give me a chance to hold on
Just give me something to hold onto

It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear now you are all that I have
It’s so clear now that you are all that I have
I have no fear now you are all that I have

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: .

Letting go Philosophy? I gather not.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



