Breaking the silence

November 2, 2009 at 6:05 pm 2 comments


There is nothing worse than admitting failure.

Obviously.

But this time it is really sucky. I just can’t manage to keep this blog going anymore. For no reason than pure and utter laziness I have reduced myself from living only in the physical world devoid of virtuality and anonymity.

How insane is that?

So, if you are reading this… if my broken promises haven’t forced you to delete me from your blogroll… join in the sickness.

That’s right.

Do something in the real world that totally rocks your boat. I ate half a tub of rice crispies treats for no reason other than that they tasted really good. So take that virtual simulation… I have lived.

and now I feel a little ill.

Entry filed under: Touching Joy. Tags: , , , , .

When it comes down to it… On writing poetry.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hillbillyduhn  |  November 2, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    Well, now see here, you tease me with a drop in and say hello, then get me a little worried that you may not return or play in blogland.

    Oh, friend…We were together in the beginning you and I, taking this small playground of blogland and turning it on it’s head, and then you left, and I’ve still been here, come back!! I’m begging you. On my knees even, hands clasped together in front….pulllleeeessseee! I miss you!

    Reply
  • 2. ScoMan  |  November 2, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    I’ve been in the real world. The real world sucks eggs.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed